Young Galaxy Announce New Album + Share “Body”

Montreal electro band Young Galaxy have returned with a follow up to 2013’s stellar album Ultramarine. The new record is entitled Falsework and was produced by Dan Lissvik, set for release on October 30th via Paper Bag Records. Today the band has shared the first single called “Body” in the form of a lyric video with a revolving piece of rubble.

According to the press release “the album is undeniably synth pop without the simplicity and was informed and inspired by 80’s electro, acid house and r&b, music that was well ahead of its time… [and] was made using machines from the past to sound like music from the future.”

Check out “Body” above now and watch the Falsework trailer below now.

Falsework Tracklist:

Wear Out The Ground
The Night Wants Us To Be Free
Factory Flaws
Ready To Shine
Must Be Love
We’re No Good
Little Wave
Lean Into My Love