Rap and hip hop music publication XXL has announced the 2016 Freshman Class, its ninth annual celebration of 10 “future hip-hop stars.” The list consists of Anderson .Paak, 21 Savage, Kodak Black, Lil Uzi Vert, Lil Dicky, Dave East, Denzel Curry, Desiigner, G Herbo, and Lil Yachty who all grace the cover of the illustrious magazine. Aside from honouring the 10 artists with a cover, the Freshmen will start to roll out some solid new material in the coming weeks. Freestyles, cyphers, videos, and more. The actual physical issue itself will hit newsstands on June 28, the same day as the Freshmen concert at New York City’s Playstation Theater.

Watch video from the cover shoot below.