Wild Beasts ‘Present Tense’

Wild Beast Present Tense

We shared Wild Beasts new video for their latest track “Wanderlust” yesterday and today Domino has left word that the British art poppers will indeed release a forth studio album on February 25th.

The album is a follow up to 2011’s Smother, and is aptly titled Present Tense. The album takes cues from “from the most intense and effervescent of 1980s and 1990s electronic sound but rethinking and retooling these elements with exquisite detail for the 21st century.” The band took a full year off from touring to produce, write, and record the album in London at Konk Studios working along side co-producers Lexxx and Leo Abrahams (who is one of Brian Eno’s protégés).

Personally we’re pumped to hear some fresh material from the band, and if “Wanderlust” is any representation of what the album will hold, we simply cannot wait.

Check out the track listing and video again below and stay tuned for more.

1. Wanderlust
2. Nature Boy
3. Mecca
4. Sweet Spot
5. Daughters
6. Pregnant Pause
7. A Simple Beautiful Truth
8. A Dog’s Life
9. Past Perfect
10. New Life
11. Palace