New Music: Toro Y Moi ‘Underneath the Pine’

We really loved South Carolina-native Toro Y Moi‘s first album Causers of This and now he’s gearing up to drop another album early next year called Underneath the Pine.

While Causers of This was a quite dreamy and electronic, from what we’ve heard of the new album, specifically the track “Still Sound” below, Chaz Bundick seems to be taking his tunes to a lighter more organic pop level.

Check out the track listing and “Still Sound” below from Toro Y Moi’s second full-length set to drop February 22nd via Carpark.

Track list:

1. Intro/Chi Chi
2. New Beat
3. Go with You
4. Divina
5. Before I’m Done
6. Got Blinded
7. How I Know
8. Light Black
9. Still Sound
10. Good Hold
11. Elise