The Last Shadow Puppets, the joint project between the Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner and Miles Kane, announced they’re releasing their second album on April 1st via Domino Records. The album’s lead single “Bad Habits” is a sinister tune with a killer bassline.

According to Turner, Everything You’ve Come To Expect is a departure from the style the duo went for on 2008’s The Age of The Understatement. EYCTE was recorded in Rick Rubin’s Malibu studio Shangri-La. Read Turner’s comments to NME about the long wait between albums and the new sound.

I think the last record ended up being just one thing. We talked about Scott Walker a lot and our record became perceived asa homage to that sound. This one, in my head, doesn’t wear its influences on its sleeve as much as the first one did. We were definitely listening to a bit of Isaac Hayes this time, but it was less of a big deal.

Listen to “Bad Habits” above.

Everything You’ve Come To Expect Tracklist
‘Miracle Aligner’
‘Dracula Teeth’
‘Everything You’ve Come To Expect’
‘The Element Of Surprise’
‘Bad Habits’
‘Sweet Dreams, TN’
‘Used To Be My Girl’
‘She Does The Woods’
‘The Dream Synopsis’