The Knife ‘Shaking the Habitual’

Swedish synth poppers The Knife are back after seven long years with a new single “Full of Fire” which will appear on their fifth studio album Shaking The Habitual, set to drop on April 8th via Rabid, Brille, and Mute. Though we no longer have access to the first single and video for  the track, we can tell you the double CD/ triple LP will be thirteen tracks long, ranging from a short 37 seconds to as long as 19 minutes. 

Check out the album trailer and the track list below. If you’re in Europe, catch them on tour! Fingers crossed they’ll come to Canada soon!

Shaking the Habitual Track List

1  A Tooth for an Eye 6:04
2  Full of Fire 9:17
3  A Cherry on Top 8:43
4  Without You My Life Would Be Boring 5:14
5  Wrap Your Arms Around Me 4:36
6  Crake 0:55
7  Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized 19:22
8  Raging Lung 9:58
9  Networking 6:42
10  Oryx 0:37
11  Stay Out Here 10:42
12  Fracking Fluid Injection 9:54
13  Ready to Lose 4:36