The Black Keys Announce New Album + Tracklisting ‘Brothers’

The Black Keys must be one of the busiest and hardest working bands out their, with their recent hip-hop collaboration with Damon Dash, entitled BlakRoc, Dan Auerbach’s solo album, and Patrick Carney’s Drummer project. Despite this seemingly all encompassing schedule the Black Keys have announced that they will be releasing their sixth album entitle Brothers, on May 18 via Nonesuch.

The album was recorded almost entirely at the famed Muscle Shoals studios in Alabama and mostly produced by Auerbach and Carney themselves.  Brothers, however will features one song, “Tighten Up” which was produced by Danger Mouse, who produced the last Black Keys album, Attack and Release.

Checkout the expected tracklisting for the upcoming album below.


01 Everlasting Light
02 Next Girl
03 Tighten Up
04 Howlin’ for You
05 She’s Long Gone
06 Black Mud
07 The Only One
08 Too Afraid to Love You
09 Ten Cent Pistol
10 Sinister Kid
11 The Go Getter
12 I’m Not the One
13 Unknown Brother
14 Never Gonna Give You Up
15 These Days