The Arcs Announce Debut Album “Yours, Dreamily”

The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach unveiled a new group called The Arcs with Leon Michels, Richard Swift, Homer Steinweiss, Nick Movshon, Kenny Vaughan, and Mariachi Flor de Toloache. The supergroup’s debut album Yours, Dreamily is out on September 4th via Nonesuch Records.

The Arcs collaboratively wrote and recorded 13 tracks for Yours, Dreamil. It is co-produced by Auerbach and Michels and recorded in sessions across the country at the Sound Factory in Los Angeles, the Diamond Mine in Queens, Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound in Nashville, and Electric Lady in Manhattan. Tchad Blake mixed the album on his horse farm in Wales.

Listen to “Stay In My Corner,” inspired by the Mayweather/Pacquiao fight, above. They plan to tour in support of the album as well.

1. Once We Begin (Intro)
2. Outta My Mind
3. Put a Flower in Your Pocket
4. Pistol Made of Bones
5. Everything You Do (You Do for You)
6. Stay in My Corner
7. Cold Companion
8. The Arc
9. Nature’s Child
10. Velvet Ditch
11. Chains of Love
12. Come & Go
13. Rosie (Ooh La La)
14. Searching the Blue