Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings – New Album & Tracklisting!

via pitchfork

Oh Joy! After about three years of musical silence (no album that is), Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings, are set to make another soulful return with their fourth full-length album on May 4 released on Daptone Records. The 12-track LP is called I Learned the Hard Way, and as to be expected it will be full of gritty and dusty-grooves of gospel, soulful crooning, and an extra dusting of retro awesomeness!

We are so eager here at Sidewalk Hustle, that an extra amount of giddiness keeps creeping out!  If for some bizarre reason you do not know this nine-piece Brooklyn collective, shame on you, you really need to check them out immediately. You wont regret it!

Checkout the album art and the tracklisting below.

I Learned the Hard Way:

01 The Game Gets Old
02 I Learned the Hard Way
03 Better Things
04 Give It Back
05 Money
06 The Reason
07 Window Shopping
08 She Ain’t a Child No More
09 I’ll Still Be True
10 Without a Heart
11 If You Call
12 Mama Don’t Like My Man