Rudimental Unveil New Album + Share “Never Let You Go” Video


London’s drum and bass four-piece Rudimental unveiled We The Generation, the band’s sophomore album. This follows Home, which made a big splash, earning the band a BRIT Award and a spot on the Mercury Prize shortlist. We The Generation is out September 18th via Major Toms/Big Beat.

Rudimental is known for featuring mega talented vocalists on their tracks and the new album doesn’t fall short. One of the highlights is on “New Day Coming” with the late Bobby Womack lending his vocals to the track. It’s one of the last things Womack recorded before passing. The album also includes Will Heard, Foy Vance, Mahalia, MNEK, and Lianne La Havas.

Last week, Rudimental shared the colorful music video for the new album’s lead single “Never Let You Go.” Watch it below.


1. “I Will for Love” (featuring Will Heard)
2. “Never Let You Go” (featuring Foy Vance)
3. “We the Generation” (featuring Mahalia)
4. “Love Ain’t Just a Word”
5. “Rumour Mill” (featuring Anne-Marie and Will Heard)
6. “Common Emotion” (featuring MNEK)
7. “Go Far” (featuring Will Heard)
8. “Foreign World” (featuring Anne-Marie)
9. “Too Cool” (featuring Ella Eyre)
10. “Bloodstream” (with Ed Sheeran)
11. “All That Love”
12. “Needn’t Speak” (featuring Lianne La Havas)
13. “Lay It All on Me”
14. “New Day Coming” (featuring Bobby Womack)
15. “Treading on Water” (featuring Sinead Harnett and Will Heard)
16. “Run” (featuring Will Heard)
17. “Breath” (featuring Lianne La Havas)
18. “System” (featuring Max Romeo, Earl 16 and Spree)