New Music (sorta): Queens of The Stone Age (Remastered Reissue)

I rarely write or post about album reissues, mainly because if they are so effin’ awesome YOU all know about it already. HOWEVER, this reissue I had to post about, because this album is pretty much perfection, Queens of The Stone Age’s self titled debut album will be remastered and reissued on March 1 2011 via Joshua Homme’s Rekords Rekords label in conjunction with Domino.

This Rekords Records re-issue, in conjunction with Domino, has been fully remastered from the original tapes and has been expanded by three tracks. v from the long out of print 1998 QOTSA/Beaver split EP and “Spiders and Vinegaroons” which was part of the posthumous Kyuss/QOTSA split EP.

Queens Of The Stone Age will be available on CD, double vinyl LP and via digital download. Check out the tracklisting below and give the opening track “Regular John” a listen to get you into the mood. Enjoy!

Queens of The Stone Age tracklisting:

1 – Regular John
2 – Avon
3 – If Only
4 – Walkin On The Sidewalks
5 – You Would Know
6 – The Bronze
7 – How to Handle a Rope
8 – Mexicola
9 – Hispanic Impressions
10 – You Cant Quit Me Baby
11 – These Arent the Droids You’re Looking For
12 – Give the Mule What He Wants
13 – Spiders and Vinegaroons
14 – I Was A Teenage Hand Model