NPG Records/Warner Bros have announced the forthcoming reissue of Prince’s 1984 classic album Purple Rain. The deluxe reissue has been remastered and will include a second album loaded with unreleased material. Plans for the Purple Rain reissue were sorted out prior to the untimely death of the rock legend earlier this year. Further details will be announced closer to the release date.

It doesn’t stop there: the legacy of Prince lives on with the release of Prince 4Ever, an official greatest hits album compiled of the most popular Prince tunes, along with one previously unreleased track “Moonbeam Levels.” Pop this one in for your next party, wedding, or family gathering to pump some life onto the dance floor–everyone loves a bit of Prince.

Prince 4Ever is set for release on November 22. Check out the album cover art and jam-packed 40 track list below.


Prince 4Ever Tracklist:

01 1999
02 Little Red Corvette
03 When Doves Cry
04 Let’s Go Crazy
05 Raspberry Beret
06 I Wanna Be Your Lover
07 Soft and Wet
08 Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
09 Uptown
10 When You Were Mine
11 Head
12 Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
13 Controversy
14 Let’s Work
15 Delirious
16 I Would Die 4 U
17 Take Me With U
18 Paisley Park
19 Pop Life
20 Purple Rain
21 Kiss
22 Sign ‘O’ The Times
23 Alphabet Street
24 Batdance
25 Thieves In The Temple
26 Cream
27 Mountains
28 Girls & Boys
29 If I Was Your Girlfriend
30 U Got The Look
31 I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
32 Glam Slam
33 Moonbeam Levels
34 Diamonds and Pearls
35 Gett Off
36 Sexy MF
37 My Name Is Prince
38 7
39 Peach
40 Nothing Compares 2 U