Polaris Music Prize season is in full swing and the competition has just announced this year’s Long List of nominees, Canadian albums released between June 1, 2016 and May 31, 2017. This year, 188 titles made the first ballots of the 201 member jury. Those ballots are what make up the 40 albums on the Long List. Acts who made the cut this year include Drake, Mac DeMarco, A Tribe Called Red, Weaves, Carly Rae Jepsen, Leonard Cohen, The Weeknd, Feist, Charlotte Day Wilson and more!

@MacDemarco’s This Old Dog album has been nominated for the #Polaris2017 #LongList

A post shared by Polaris Music Prize (@polarismusicprize) on

Check out the full official Polaris Music Prize 2017 Long List below:
A Tribe Called Red – We Are The Halluci Nation
Alaclair Ensemble – Les Frères Cueilleurs
Anciients – Voice of the Void
Arkells – Morning Report
Philippe B – La grande nuit vidéo
Louise Burns – Young Mopes
Chocolat – Rencontrer Looloo
Clairmont The Second – Quest For Milk and Honey
Leonard Cohen – You Want It Darker
Antoine Corriveau – Cette chose qui cognait au creux de sa poitrine sans vouloir s’arrêter
Le Couleur – P.O.P.
Marie Davidson – Adieux Au Dancefloor
Mac Demarco – This Old Dog
Gord Downie – Secret Path
Drake – More Life
Feist – Pleasure
Figure Walking – The Big Other
Fiver – Audible Songs From Rockwood
Geoffroy – Coastline
Hannah Georgas – For Evelyn
Japandroids – Near To The Wild Heart Of Life
Carly Rae Jepsen – E.MO.TION Side B
B.A. Johnston – Gremlins III
Lisa LeBlanc – Why You Wanna Leave, Runaway Queen?
The New Pornographers – Whiteout Conditions
Klô Pelgag – L’Étoile thoracique
Peter Peter – Noir Éden
Lido Pimienta – La Papessa
Jessie Reyez – Kiddo
Daniel Romano – Modern Pressure
The Sadies – Northern Passages
John K. Samson – Winter Wheat
Tanya Tagaq – Retribution
The Tragically Hip – Man Machine Poem
Leif Vollebekk – Twin Solitude
Weaves – Weaves
The Weeknd – Starboy
Charlotte Day Wilson – CDW

The 10 album Short List will be announced live on July 13 and the winning album will be determined at the Polaris Gala September 18th at The Carlu in Toronto. Who are YOU rooting for?