Phoenix ‘Bankrupt!’ LP

We’ve been patiently waiting for an official announcement from Parisian band Phoenix about their new album, and finally we have some official album art and a track listing to share!

Bankrupt! is co-produced by Philippe Zdar will drop on April 23rd via Loyaute and Glassnote, following the well loved Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix from back in 2009. The band will also tour North America starting next month, though no Toronto date has been secured.

Take a look at the tour dates and track listing below.


01 Entertainment
02 The Real Thing
03 SOS in Bel Air
04 Trying to Be Cool
05 Bankrupt!
06 Drakkar Noir
07 Chloroform
08 Don’t
09 Bourgeois
10 Oblique City

Phoenix 2013 Tour Dates:

03-28 Vancouver, British Columbia – QE Theatre
03-29 Seattle, WA – Paramount Theatre
03-30 Portland, OR – Crystal Ballroom
04-02 Davis, CA – Freeborn Hall
04-08 Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theater
04-09 Tucson, AZ – AVA Amphitheater
04-10 Las Vegas, NV – The Cosmopolitan Pool
04-13 Indio, CA – Coachella
04-20 Indio, CA – Coachella
05-04 New Orleans, LA – New Orleans Jazz Fest
05-11 Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion (Sweetlife Festival)
05-23 Barcelona, Spain – Primavera Sound
06-07 Nuremberg, Germany – Rock im Park
06-08 Nürburgring, Germany – Rock am Ring
06-13 Hultsfred, Sweden – Hultsfred Festival
07-05 Werchter, Belgium – Rock Werchter
07-14 Lisbon, Portugal – Optimus Alive
08-24 Paris, France – Rock en Seine