New Music: Yeasayer ‘Fragrant World’

We’ve been looping the official edit of “Henrietta” since it dropped last week and Yeasayer have announced their follow-up album to 2010’s Odd Blood with Fragrant World dropping on August 21st via Secretly Canadian. 

Anand Wilder said that they “definitely try to capture the schizophrenia of what it’s like to be alive today,” while Chris Keating mentions that he “listened to a lot of R&B records while we were making this [record],” in Brooklyn’s indie label Mexican Summer’s studio.

Check out the track list and listen to “Henrietta” listen below.

Yeasayer Fragrant World Track List:

1. Fingers Never Bleed
2. Longevity
3. Blue Paper
4. Henrietta
5. Devil and the Deed
6. No Bones
7. Reagan’s Skeleton
8. Demon Road
9. Damaged Goods
10. Folk Hero Shtick
11. Glass of the Microscope