New Music: Riddimentary: Diplo Selects Greensleeves


Mixmaster/ DJ/producer Diplo has recently been granted access to the legendary VP Records archive of reggae classics. The forthcoming mix album is titled Riddimentary: Diplo Selects Greensleeves, and has Diplo mixing Gregory Isaacs’ “Night Nurse,” Eek-A-Mouse’s “Anarexol,” Trison Palma’s “Joker Smoker,” and 12 other tracks. VP Records has the best back-catalog of reggae from the last 30 years and with Diplo behind the tables you know it’s going to be fire! The album drop February 8 via VP Records and while you patiently wait for its release peep the artwork above and tracklist below.

Riddimentary: Diplo Selects Greensleeves:

01 Alpha & Omega: “Who Is the Ruler”
02 Hugh Mundell: “Jaqueline”
03 Triston Palma: “Joker Smoker”
04 John Holt: “Police in Helicopter”
05 Barrington Levy & General Echo: “Eventide Fire a Disaster”
06 Joe Gibbs: “Satta Amassa Gana Version”
07 Rankin Dread: “Fattie Boom Boom”
08 Eek-a-Mouse: “Anarexol”
09 Lone Ranger: “Gunshot Mek Daughter Drop”
10 Clint Eastwood & General Saint: “Sweet Sweet Matilda”
11 Prince Jammy: “Interface”
12 Gregory Isaacs: “Night Nurse”
13 J.C. Lodge: “Telephone Love”
14 Johnny Osbourne: “Water Pumping”
15 Prince Far I: “Survival”