New Music: Alexander Ebert of Edward Sharpe Solo Album

Folk lords Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros are back working on their much anticipated second album set to drop sometime this summer, but before that this spring, one of their lead singers Alexander Ebert will be releasing a solo record.

His voice has a powerful way about it and people have come to know Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros because of it, so it’s no surprise he’s taking those good pipes on a solo mission. The album entitled Alexander, is set to drop on February 28th via Rough Trade in Europe and on March 1st via Community Music in North America.

Check out the track listing and the first single “Truth” from the upcoming album below.

Alexander Track Listing:

1. Let’s Win!
2. Awake My Body
3. Truth
4. In The Twilight
5. Bad Bad Love
6. Old Friend
7. A Million Years
8. Remember Our Heart
9. Glimpses
10. Let’s Make A Deal To Not Make A Deal