Halifax chill-fi dudes Nap Eyes are set to release their sophomore album Thought Rock Fish Scale (a follow up to their 2015 debut Whine of the Mystic) and have shared their new track “Roll It” off the upcoming record. It’s an upbeat breezy piece that smoothly swerves through the cold air and picks us up along with it. Mark this down as our new resolution anthem. It’s 2016, and sometimes you just roll with it baby. Listen to the track above.

Thought Rock Fish Scale comes out February 5th on Paradise of Bachelors. Pre-order the vinyl via their bandcamp or grab the digital pre-order via iTunes here. Check out the tracklisting and album art below.


A1. “Mixer”
A2. “Stargazer”
A3. “Lion in Chains”
A4. “Don’t Be Right”
B1. “Click Clack”
B2. “Alaskan Shake”
B3. “Roll It”
B4. “Trust”