Video: MTV2 Presents: Lil Wayne Unplugged

Lil Wayne has just joined the elite ranks of Jay-Z, LL Cool J, and Lauryn Hill by becoming one of the very few hip-hop stars to have his own “MTV Unplugged” special. Accompanied by a live band, Weezy stripped down his hits for the intimate audience in The hour-long (42 minutes) show. The performance features a cover of Tupac’s “Hail Mary,” the debut of “Nightmares of the Bottom” from Tha Carter IV, an acoustic version of “Lollipop,” and “6 Foot 7 Foot” with Cory Gunz making an appearance.  The Young Money CEO didn’t exactly stick to the acoustic format, but we’ll cut the man some slack.  You can watch the entire special below, my only suggestion is to let it load as it is a 40+ minute stream. Can’t wait for this album to drop. Enjoy!

“MTV2 Presents: Lil Wayne Unplugged” Set List

1. “3 Peat”
2. “Mr. Carter”
3. “Shoot Me Down”
4. “Miss Me”
5. “A Milli”
6. “Fireman”
7. “Hail Mary”
8. “Hustler Musik”
9. “Drop the World”
10. “I’m Single”
11. “Lollipop” featuring Shanell
12. “Nightmares of the Bottom”
13. “6 Foot 7 Foot” featuring Cory Gunz