MGMT – New Album/Album Art/Tracklisting

Brooklyn hipster psych-rock duo MGMT have a new album set for release on April 13th via Columbia, entitled Congratulations and it is going to be hot like fire! The album promises to be a instant hit, and will feature nine-tracks, which seems like a short and sweet piece of music however, some of which range into the 8-minutes and 12-minute. Produced by famous British musician/producer Peter Kember and mixed by audio-engineer extraordinaire Dave Fridmann, the albums main theme is surfing, according to the band. Moreover, and perhaps even more important is that the album art was created and designed by Lowbrow and Pop Surrealist Anthony Ausgang. This piece of (album) art is awesome! and I can only hope that it is a reflection of the album as a whole. Checkout the entire tracklisting for Congratulations below.

Congratulations tracklisting:

01. It’s Working
02. Song for Dan Treacy
03. Someone’s Missing
04. Flash Delirium
05. I Found a Whistle
06. Siberian Breaks
07. Brian Eno
08. Lady Dada’s Nightmare
09. Congratulations