Metronomy have shared yet another funky, off-kilter track from their forthcoming album Summer 08. “Back Together” winds through dizzying guitar chords and wonky falsettos at the top of the track all the way down to a smooth disco breakdown. The track nevertheless is very on brand for Metronomy, so current fans are going to love this one off the bat. Listen to the new track above.

We can’t wait to hear what the rest of this album sounds like! Summer 08 is out July 1.

Summer 08 tracklist
01 Back Together
02 Miami Logic
03 Old Skool [ft. Mixmaster Mike]
04 16 Beat
05 Hang Me Out To Dry [ft. Robyn]
06 Mick Slow
07 My House
08 Night Owl
09 Love’s Not an Obstacle
10 Summer Jam