English electro-pop darlings Metronomy are back with a new single, video, and album announcement. Entirely written, played and produced by Joe Mount, Metronomy will release their new album Summer 08 on July 1st via Because Music.

The album’s first single ‘Old Skool’ is a cowbell-clattered cocaine pop dance track that features a chaotic scratch frenzy courtesy of Beastie Boys’ turntablist and Mount’s childhood hero Mix Master Mike. The video that accompanies the single was directed by Dawn Shadforth and features Catastrophe’s Sharon Horgan and Game of Thrones’ Ben Crompton in a ’70s hedonistic swingers(?) party.

Summer 08 will be released on digital, CD and vinyl (with CD included) formats as well as a Deluxe vinyl / CD boxset. Take a look at the tracklisting below and watch “Old Skool” above.

Summer 08 tracklisting:

1. Back Together
2. Miami Logic
3. Old Skool (with Mixmaster Mike)
4. 16 Beat
5. Hang Me Out To Dry (with Robyn)
6. Mick Slow
7. My House
8. Night Owl
9. Love’s Not an Obstacle
10. Summer Jam