6   +   1   =  

Former Odd Future member & The Internet member Matt Martians is releasing his debut solo album, titled The Drum Chord Theory, later this month. The upcoming album is said to feature appearances from fellow Internet members Syd and Steve Lacy with production by Tyler, the Creator. Today, we get the first bite of his new album with first single “Diamond In Da Ruff” produced by Martians and Steve Lacy. It’s smooth and delicious with a sonic surprise.

Listen to “Diamond In Da Ruff” below.

Martians also Tweeted out The Drum Chord Theory‘s album art and tracklist, check ’em out below.

The Drum Chord Theory is out January 27 via AWAL/Kobalt Music Recordings.