Atlanta-based alternative rockers Manchester Orchestra have shared details of their forthcoming new album. Following up 2014’s CopeA Black Mile To The Surface will be released on July 28 through Loma Vista Recordings. In accompaniment with the announcement, the band have also dropped a video for the record’s first single “The Gold”, an animated piece directed by Johnny Chew and Mike Dempsey.

A Black Mile To The Surface was produced by Catherine Marks (Foals, PJ Harvey, The Killers), John Congleton (St. Vincent, Explosions In The Sky, Angel Olsen), and their longtime studio partner Dan Hannon. Watch the video for “The Gold” above and see below for A Black Mile To The Surface‘s tracklist and album artwork.

A Black Mile To The Surface track listing:
1. The Maze
2. The Gold
3. The Moth
4. Lead, SD
5. The Alien
6. The Sunshine
7. The Grocery
8. The Wolf
9. The Mistake
10. The Parts
11. The Silence