4   +   7   =  

Lucius ‘Wildewoman’


While we admit it was the above photo of Lucius that originally drew us in (it’s pretty freaking adorable), it was their warm harmonies and 60s style tunes got us really hooked on this Brooklyn quintet. 

The bands lead vocalists Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig met while attending Boston’s Berklee School Of Music a couple years ago and have been making music ever since then with Andrew Burri and Peter Lalish on guitar, and Dan Molad on drums . They’re about to release their debut album Wildewoman on October 15th via Dine Alone Records in Canada and Mom + Pop in the US and we personally can’t stop listening to “Hey, Doreen.”

Take a look at the track list below and their lead single as well. These kids are going places, so stay tuned.

Wildewoman Track Listing:

01. Wildewoman
02. Turn It Around
03. Go Home
04. Hey, Doreen
05. Tempest
06. Nothing Ordinary
07. Two of Us On the Run
08. Until We Get There
09. Don’t Just Sit There
10. Monsters
11. How Loud Your Heart Gets