Kid Cudi’s album Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ release has been pushed back due to sample clearance issues, but he stuck to his promise and delivered two brand new two tracks to tide fans over until an official album release date is officially announced. Both tracks invoke polarizing moods: “Frequency” taps into the moodier, more melancholic side of Kid Cudi’s catalogue, but then you can perk up with Tame Impala-esque, upbeat Pharrell Williams produced “Surfin'”.

Stream “Frequency” and “Surfin'” via Apple Music below.