Jamie Woon Shares “Message” & “Thunder”


UK singer and producer Jamie Woon announced his second album Making Time’s release date and shared two new tracks called “Message” and “Thunder” today. A couple of weeks ago, Disclosure premiered “Sharpness” on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show and Gilles Peterson played “Thunder” on his BBC Radio 1 show this weekend which you can hear here at the 4:50 mark.

Each project takes as long as it takes. It’s quite common for me to start a song and then sit on it for 2 years before I finish it. I used to feel a lot of guilt about how long things take, but I’ve made peace with that. Part of the reason this record took so long is that I wanted to feel like a new person, releasing a new record.

Watch Woon perform “Message” below at Konk Studios.

The follow up to 2011’s Mirrorwriting is out on PMR Records on November 6th.

01 “Message”
02 “Movement”
03 “Sharpness”
04 “Celebration”
05 “Lament”
06 “Forgiven”
07 “Little Wonder”
08 “Thunder”
09 “Skin”
10 “Dedication”