Irish singer songwriter James Vincent McMorrow is back with a brand new album entitled We Move set for release on September 2nd via Dine Alone Records. The first track “Rising Water” which premiered over on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show has been released for your listening pleasure, and not surprisingly it’s a funky mix of pop harmonies. Produced by Toronto’s own Nineteen85, We Move is set to be a short but sweet ten tracks in length, and Canadians who pre-order the album between July 5th and July 7th before 10pm EST will received exclusive access to pre-order tickets for the Canadian leg of his tour this fall.

Give a listen to “Rising Water” above now and check out the track listing and tour dates below.

We Move Track Listing
01. Rising Water – LISTEN
02. I Lie Awake Every Night
03. Last Story
04. One Thousand Times
05. Evil
06. Get Low
07. Killer Whales
08. Seek Another
09. Surreal
10. Lost Angles


Tour Dates:
11.12.16 – Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre
11.14.16 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
11.19.16 – Winnipeg, MB @ Park Theatre
11.21.16 – Edmonton, AB @ The Winspear Centre
11.22.16 – Calgary, AB @ Jack Singer Concert Hall
11.24.16 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
11.25.16 – Victoria, BC @ Alix Goolden Hall