Florence and the Machine “What Kind of Man” Music Video

Florence And the Machine

After announcing her new album earlier this week Florence and the Machine has released her first full length video and single for “What Kind Of Man.”

Set to appear on How Big How Blue How Beautiful out June 2nd, the video is an intense journey of love and heartbreak directed by Vincent Haycock and choreographed by Ryan Heffington.

According to the press release, Florence Welch had the following to say about the video:

I guess although I’ve always dealt in fantasy and metaphor when I came to writing, that meant the songs this time were dealing much more in reality. Ceremonials was so fixated on death and water, and the idea of escape or transcendence through death, but the new album became about trying to learn how live, and how to love in the world rather than trying to escape from it. Which is frightening because I’m not hiding behind anything but it felt like something I had to do.

Watch below.

How Big How Blue How Beautiful Track List:
1. Ship to Wreck
2. What Kind of Man
3. How Big How Blue How Beautiful
4. Queen of Peace
5. Various Storms & Saints
6. Delilah
7. Long & Lost
8. Caught
9. Third Eye
10. St Jude
11. Mother