Delorean ‘Subiza’

Last year, the Spanish band Delorean released Ayrton Senna, a beautifully crafted synthpop EP that left us wanting for more.  This year, our favourite little house group will follow up the almost flawless Ayrton Senna (#2 on our Top 10 of 2009’s honourable mentions), with a full-length album entitled Subiza.  There’s no official North American release date as of yet, but the LP will drop in Europe on March 15 so we can expect something around that time with already a handful of  planned single releases with remixes from folks like Tanlines and Tiedeye.  But wait, there’s more! Subiza will be mixed in New York by audio-engineer Chris Coady, the man responsible for the flawlessly rendered Yeah Yeah Yeahs and TV on the Radio albums, AND Delorean will be embarking on a North American tour, and opening up for Miike Snow, here in Toronto.  OMFG!!!

Checkout the cover art above, and the tracklist below.


01 Stay Close
02 Real Love
03 Endless Sunset
04 Grow
05 Simple Graces
06 Infinite Desert
07 Come Wander
08 Warmer Places
09 It’s All Ours