David Byrne & Fatboy Slim – Here Lies Love

via DavidByrne.com

FINALLY!!! The long awaited and highly anticipated CD/DVD/Book collaboration with David Byrne and Fatboy Slim,  entitled Here Lies Love finally has a release date! This long-in-the-works concept album about former Philippines First Lady, Imelda Marcos, and her childhood servant, Estrella Cumpas will be released on February 23, via Todomundo/Nonesuch. This box set  includes two CDs, a 100-page book, and a DVD, all pictured above and features an extensive and impressive contributing guest list.  Such vocal notables include Santigold, Tori Amos, Cyndi Lauper, Sharon Jones, Steve Earle, Florence Welch of Florence and the Machine, Shara Worden of My Brightest Diamond, Róisín Murphy, Nellie McKay, Kate Pierson of the B-52s, and many more. However, musical genius Byrne only sings on two of the project’s 22 songs. Checkout the impressive tracklist below:

CD 1:

01 Here Lies Love (Vocals by Florence Welch of Florence and the Machine)
02 Every Drop of Rain (Vocals by Candie Payne and St. Vincent)
03 You’ll Be Taken Care Of (Vocals by Tori Amos)
04 The Rose of Tacloban (Vocals by Martha Wainwright)
05 How Are you? (Vocals by Nellie McKay)
06 A Perfect Hand (Vocals by Steve Earle)
07 Eleven Days (Vocals by Cyndi Lauper)
08 When She Passed By (Vocals by Allison Moorer)
09 Walk Like A Woman Vocals by Charmaine Clamor)
10 Don’t You Agree? (Vocals by Róisín Murphy)
11 Pretty Face (Vocals by Camille)
12 Ladies in Blue (Vocals by Theresa Andersson)

CD 2:

01 Dancing Together (Vocals by Sharon Jones)
02 Men Will Do Anything (Vocals by Alice Russell)
03 The Whole Man (Vocals by Kate Pierson)
04 Never So Big (Vocals by Sia)
05 Please Don’t (Vocals by Santigold)
06 American Troglodyte (Vocals by David Byrne)
07 Solano Avenue (Vocals by Nicole Atkins)
08 Order 1081 (Vocals by Natalie Merchant)
09 Seven Years (Vocals by David Byrne and Shara Worden)
10 Why Don’t You Love Me? (Vocals by Cyndi Lauper and Tori Amos)