David Bowie “Where Are We Now?” Music Video + Album Announcement

Today David Bowie turned the tender age of 66 and surprised the world with news of a forthcoming brand new record, first track, album art, and a new video for “Where Are We Now?”

The album is titled The Next Day, and marks his 30th studio recording after ten years of silence, hitting stores on March 12th via Columbia. Produced in New York by Bowie himself along with Tony Visconti, the first track of the album “Where Are We Now?” comes along with a video directed by Tony Oursler, reflecting on time spent in Berlin in the lat 70’s.

In the press release from Columbia, the spokesperson said the following:

 “Throwing shadows and avoiding the industry treadmill is very David Bowie despite his extraordinary track record that includes album sales in excess of 130m, not to mention his massive contributions in the area of art, fashion, style, sexual exploration, and social commentary.”

No word on weather or not there will be a tour along with the release or not, but we’re pretty excited to share all this amazing news with you today! Happy Birthday Bowie!

The Next Day:

1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine’s Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I’d Rather Be High
9. Boss of Me
10. Dancing Out in Space
11. How Does the Grass Grow?
12. (You Will) Set the World on Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat

Bonus tracks:

15. So She
16. I’ll Take You There
17. Plan