Christopher Owens “Here We Go”

Former Girls frontman Christopher Owens has released a couple tracks off his forthcoming LP Lysandre which is set to drop in January via Fat Possum. We’re pretty thrilled to have some new material from Christopher Owens, as Girls break up with pretty abrupt and sad to us long time fans.

The new songs “Here We Go” and “Lysandre’s Theme” is far more moody and emotional than most Girls tracks were, however they are in their own way quite beautiful. They lyrics are all about New York, so it’s no surprise the album art was photographed by Ryan McGinley.

Check out the track list and the new cuts below.


1. Lysandre’s Theme
2. Here We Go
3. New York City
4. A Broken Heart
5. Here We Go Again
6. Riviera Rock
7. Love Is in the Ear of the Listener
8. Lysandre
9. Everywhere You Knew
10. Closing Theme
11. Part of Me (Lysandre’s Epilogue)