Born Ruffians ‘Birthmarks’ LP

Born Ruffians have revealed news of their third studio album, Birthmarks dropping April 16th via Yep Roc. The album was recorded, rather slowly over the last three years at Boombox Sound in Toronto with producer Roger Leavens, and according to the press release, the “songs lived with us, toured with us, got drunk with us and made our ears ring.”

Give a listen to “With Her Shadow,” check out some tour dates, and the track listing below.


1. Needle
2. 6-5000
3. Ocean’s Deep
4. Permanent Hesitation
5. Cold Pop
6. Golden Promises
7. Rage Flows
8. So Slow
9. With Her Shadow
10. Too Soaked to Break
11. Dancing on the Edge of Our Graves
12. Never Age

Tour dates:

2/2 Guelph, ON – Hillside Inside
3/19 Victoria, BC – Lucky Bar
3/20 Vancouver, BC – Fortune Sound Club
3/21 Nelson, BC – Spiritbar at the Hume Hotel
3/22 Calgary, AB – Palomino Smokehouse
3/23 Edmonton, AB – Avenue Theatre
3/24 Saskatoon, SK – Amigo’s
3/26 Regina, SK – The Exchange
3/27 Winnipeg, MB – Park Theatre
3/28 Thunder Bay, ON – The Apollo
3/29 Sault Ste. Marie, ON – Loplop Lounge and Gallery
3/30 Sudbury – The Townhouse
3/5 St John’s, NL – Breezeway Bar
3/11 Montreal, QC – La Sala Rossa