Bloc Party Announce ‘The Nextwave Sessions’ EP & Share “Ratchet” Music Video

Bloc Party The Nextwave Sessions Ratchet Video

Bloc Party seem to be getting back to their Silent Alarm days work ethic. After their tour ends in July, the band will take a break from life on the road, but will release a new five-song EP on 13. The EP will be titled The Nextwave Sessions and will feature several tracks that the band has already performed live on their most recent tour. The first single “Ratchet” as well as new track “Obscene” were recorded with producer Dan Carey, who has also worked alongside Bat for Lashes, Chairlift, Franz Ferdinand, and others. We can’t wait.

Take a look at The Nextwave Sessions EP tracklist and watch the video for “Ratchet” below.


The Nextwave Sessions EP:
01 Ratchet
02 Obscene
03 French Exit
04 Montreal
05 Children of the Future