Big Boi: ‘Mix Tape for Dummies: Guide to Global Greatness’

In preparation for the long over due solo release of Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty, rapper Big Boi has released a “Retrospective” mixtape. As one half of rapper duo OutKast, and numerous guest verses and solo tracks, Big Boi’s release is set to change the game, so it only makes sense that he teamed up with DJ X-Rated and DJ Esco to compile a retrospective mixtape.

The hour-long compilation, Mix Tape for Dummies: Guide to Global Greatness covers the breadth of his career and can be downloaded for free on Big Boi’s site. Go ahead and get it now! That way you are up to speed for tomorrow’s release! It’s gonna be HUGE!!

Grab the mixtape here, and check out the entire tracklist below.


01 Mix Tape for Dummies Intro
02 Playa’s Ball
03 Benz or Beamer
04 Dirty South
05 Royal Flush
06 ATLiens
07 Shutterbugg
08 Throw Ya Hands Up
09 Cruisin’ in the ATL Skit
10 Hootie Hoo
11 Hood Figga
12 D-Boy Skit
13 So Hood
14 Kryptonite
15 B.O.B.
16 Ghetto Music
17 The Way You Move
18 Henry Welch and Lil Rod Skit
19 Hold Up [ft. Chris Brown]
20 Record Store Skit
21 Love in Your Mouth
22 So Fresh, So Clean
23 85
24 Elevators
25 And I Luv U
26 Tell C-Bone
27 She Got a Friend
28 Gangsta Shit