Big Boi’s ‘Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty’

via Pitchfork

FINALLY!! The long-awaited, highly anticipated solo album from the legendary Outkast’s Big Boi, is scheduled to hit record-stores July 6 via Def Jam. The album is titled Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty,and will feature a plethora of (already) favourites like “Shutterbugg”, “Shine Blockas”, and “Fo Yo Sorrows”, as well as the recently leaked new track “General Patton”. The album with also feature a ton of collaborations from the likes of industry faves T.I., George Clin­ton, Sleepy Brown, Jamie Foxx, B.o.B., and a ton more. The only name noticeably and conspicuously missing from tracklist is Big Boi’s OutKast partner Andre 3000. But don’t worry kiddies, it is not due to any beef between the two, according to Big Boi himself, Andre isn’t on the album because of drama with Jive, Big Boi’s old label. However, apparently that doesn’t mean Andre didn’t have his hands in the project, as he produced the Yelawolf collaboration “You Ain’t No DJ”.

All this and more can be learned from Big Boi’s twitter account, @therealbigboi which he updates on the regular!

Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty:

01 Feel Me (Intro)
02 Daddy Fat Sax
03 Turns Me On [ft. Sleepy Brown & Joi]
04 Follow Us [ft. Vonnegutt]
05 Shutterbugg [ft. Cutty]
06 General Patton
07 Tangerine [ft. T.I. & Khujo Goodie]
08 You Ain’t No DJ [ft. Yelawolf]
09 Hustle Blood [ft. Jamie Foxx]
10 Be Still [ft. Janelle Monáe]
11 Fo Yo Sorrows [ft. George Clinton, Too $hort & Sam Chris]
12 Night Night [ft. B.o.B & Joi]
13 Shine Blockas [ft. Gucci Mane]
14 The Train Pt. 2 (Sir Lucious Left Foot Saves the Day) [ft. Sam Chris]
15 Back Up Plan