Austra drops “Home” & ‘Olympia’ Album Details

Austra Home Album Art

Simple, easy and to the point. Austra has released some juicy details about their upcoming sophomore album Olympia, including release date, track listing, and a new single.

After three years of non-stop international touring with the likes of The xx, Grimes and the Gossip, when it came time to record Olympia, Austra had evolved into a complex collaborative effort between its six members. The album was produced by the band with additional production by Mike Haliechuk, vocal production by Damian Taylor (Bjork, the Killers), engineered by Bill Skibbe and Leon Taheny and mixed by Tom Elmhirst (Adele, Erasure, Hot Chip).

Listen to the hauntingly beautiful heartfelt lyrics of the piano driven lead single “Home” below. Olympia drops June 18th via Domino.

 Olympia Tracklisting:

1. What We Done?
2. Forgive Me
3. Painful Like
4. Sleep
5. Home
6. Fire
7. I Don’t Care (I’m A Man)
8. We Become
9. Reconcile
10. Annie (Oh Muse, You)
11. You Changed My Life
12. Hurt Me Now