Five years since their sophomore album Antisocialites, Canadian indie rock darlings Alvvays are announcing the upcoming release of third new album, titled Blue Rev which will be released via Polyvinyl on October 7th. Clocking in at 14 tracks, this is the longest Alvvays album to date and we can’t wait to sink our teeth (or ears?) into it! Along with this news comes the album’s first single, “Pharmacist” – Check it out above or listen & order the LP/CD/tape/pre-save the digital album here. It’s a jangly track about hearing your ex has a new lover. 

Check out the Blue Rev album art and tracklisting below, along with the latest Alvvays tour poster including their upcoming tour dates with with Slow Pulp.

Blue Rev Tracklisting

  1. Pharmacist
  2. Easy On Your Own?
  3. After The Earthquake
  4. Tom Verlaine
  5. Pressed
  6. Many Mirrors
  7. Very Online Guy
  8. Velveteen
  9. Tile By Tile
  10. Pomeranian Spinster
  11. Belinda Says
  12. Bored in Bristol
  13. Lottery Noises
  14. Fourth Figure

alvvays 2022